First attempt at hand feed.

Tips for successful breeding and troubleshooting breeding problems.
kyle
Amateur Architect
Amateur Architect

First attempt at hand feed.

Post by kyle » Sat Sep 09, 2017 3:44 am

Hi all. Today when I arrived home from work I found these little guys at the bottom of the cage. I have never tried hand feeding before and not knowing how long they were there at the bottom of the cage I don't hold out great I hope. All I could find at the pet store was Kaytee exact hand feeding formula. I did get them to take a few drops of the formula twice today and will get up a couple of times tonight I have my fingers crossed. [-o<
Attachments
IMG_0704.JPG
Gouldians
Societies
Gold breasts
Owls
1 African grey
1 red min pin

- Kyle -

lem2bert
1 Egg Laid
1 Egg Laid

Re: First attempt at hand feed.

Post by lem2bert » Sat Sep 09, 2017 7:42 am

kyle

Oh so tiny, what kind of finch are they ? I hope you have good luck with the feedings [-o<
Betty 1 toy poodle and canary.

Fraza
Molting
Molting

Post by Fraza » Sat Sep 09, 2017 8:24 am

Sure really mashed up boiled egg is good for them
FINCHES I HAVE
Bengalese
zebras
Java sparrows
Silver bills
java x beng hybrid

PETS IVE HAD
dogs
Fish
Cocktiel
Doves
Hybrid cherry x Bengalese
Stars
Heck’s
Canary’s

My favourite is COCO my grey pearl society cock been here since the start my flock leader

YOUTUBE CHANNEL
https://m.youtube.com/results?q=fraser% ... de101&sm=3

Icearstorm
Weaning
Weaning

Post by Icearstorm » Sat Sep 09, 2017 9:19 am

kyle
Did you try putting them back with the parents? Some gouldians toss one or two times before figuring out what to do.

Babs _Owner
Molting
Molting

Post by Babs _Owner » Sat Sep 09, 2017 9:40 am

kyle

Looks like they got tossed as soon as they hatched (they have some yolk in the belly). If you've got them warm enough and a few feeds in them, get some sleep (6-7 hours)...they will be alive when you wake up.