Say hello to Emoji and Box (my first gouldians)

For more specific questions related to the many varieties of captive finches.
andiok
Perfect Partner
Perfect Partner

Say hello to Emoji and Box (my first gouldians)

Post by andiok » Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:40 pm

Hi there. So this weekend i see an ad on Kijiji about gouldians and being with just javas and a pair of canaries for now, i jumped on it.
The guy only had youngs and this blue female Emoji :P (my son comes up with this original names, our canaries names are Scaredy Cat and Kleenex)
the guy had a flock of 10-12gouldians and they were in a decent size aviary.
Now the guy only had one old male and to sister females from the original birds (one of the sisters was Emoji) so that is why i didnt pick to youngs, they would have been siblings or step siblings. I know they are related anyways but at least not siblings.

Now im new to gouldians so any advice is really appreciated
here is them.
Emoji

this is supposed to be the male (i think i saw him singing for a bit)
the guy said he will be a red head and im really hoping for it
Box
http://imgur.com/a/hRM8j

lovezebs
Mod Extraordinaire
Mod Extraordinaire

Re: Say hello to Emoji and Box (my first gouldians)

Post by lovezebs » Thu Sep 07, 2017 4:08 pm

andiok

How are Emoji and Box doing?

We haven't heard anymore about them...
~Elana~

Linnies~ Canaries ~ Zebras ~ Societies ~ Gouldians ~ Orange Cheeks ~ Shaft Tails ~ Strawberries ~ Red Cheek Cordon Bleu ~ Goldbreasts ~ Red Brows ~ Owls ~ Budgies ~ Diamond Firetails ~ Javas ~ Forbes Parrot Finches ~

Babs _Owner
Molting
Molting

Post by Babs _Owner » Thu Sep 07, 2017 4:44 pm

andiok

I missed this! Yep judging by the beak, it's gonna be a redhead, and by the PB its a boy!

andiok
Perfect Partner
Perfect Partner

Post by andiok » Thu Sep 07, 2017 6:31 pm

lovezebs@Babs
right!!! I've forgotten to do an update on my little guys.
So..... Emoji was having a bad diarrhea since day one, so she went back to her owner.