Location, location, location . . .

If you are new to the hobby and have some "newbie" questions - feel free to post them here! :0)
Tigg
Pip
Pip

Location, location, location . . .

Post by Tigg » Tue Apr 18, 2017 6:12 pm

Hey guys,

My name's Tigg and I'm brand-spankin' new on the Finch Forum. (Like 7 minutes new.). It's very cool being here, and having read a LOT of posts up to now, decided it would be great to connect with it and all of you! (You guys are brilliant, btw. I'm gonna' learn SO much!)

I'm new to keeping finches, which has been pretty incredible in all the research, YouTubing and reading I've done, and I'm really looking forward to the process and commitment to these little guys.

My family and I have kept birds in the past, (ducks, cockatiels, ring-neck doves, and parakeets), along with a bunch of other animals, and have always done really well with them, but I'm way open to learning and creating what I need to, to become a successful Fincher.

So that said, the title of my post - I'd like to throw out my 'plan' as I head into this hobby which starts w/placement, and tweak accordingly to create the best experience for my birds.

I live on the 6th floor in a large studio apartment. I have this massive bay window w/11' ceilings and 5+' windows, facing North, so it's bright, but w/out any direct sunlight. Here's what I'm looking at as great space for a finch cage - the right side of my buffet in front of the window:
IMG_5350.JPG
IMG_5351.JPG
IMG_5352.JPG